Getting Married in Brooklyn

 

As a beauty expert in the industry, I am privy to such great bridal information. I hear and see it all…. the best caterer, the most coveted bridal location, the latest trend for grooms and which hair salon is “The” salon for brides.

As the wedding season is upon us, the industry is very busy preparing for brides, groomsmen and everyone in between. Bridal fairs, expos, and pop up shops are well attended because it is one stop shopping for all things bridal.

This past April I had the pleasure of participating in The Brooklyn Wedding Expo. What I enjoyed about this expo was the 25+ unique vendors of Atlantic Avenue and Brooklyn. You could source an entire, fabulous wedding along Atlantic Avenue.

Here are some of Atlantic Avenue and Brooklyn’s Best:

Wedding Apparel

Kimera Designs, 366 Atlantic Avenue, kimeradesign.com

Michelle New York Bridal, 376 Atlantic Avenue, michellenewyork.com

Veka Bridal, 412 Atlantic Avenue, vekabridal.com

Meg Shop, 358 Atlantic Avenue, megshops.com

Hudson Lawrence, 355 Atlantic Avenue, hudsonlawrence.com

Iris Lingerie, 366 Atlantic Avenue, irislingeriebrooklyn.com

By Robert James, 416 Atlantic Avenue, byrobertjames.com

Beauty

The Red Room Luxe Salon at OMhh, 503 Atlantic Avenue, styleseat.com/debraharebey

Evolution, 442 Atlantic Avenue, evolutiongreenroom.com

Khamit Kinks, 400 Atlantic Avenue, khamitkinks.com

Tres Belle Spa, 105 Bond Street, tresbellespa.com

Photographer

PhotoMuse- www.photomuse.com

Florist

Opalia Flowers, 377 Atlantic Avenue, opaliaflowers.com

Floral Heights, 107 Atlantic Avenue, floralheights.com

Catering

Bacchus Bistro & Café, 409 Atlantic Avenue, bacchusbistro.com

Shelsky’s Smoked Fish, 141 Court Street

Wine

Heights Chateau, 123 Atlantic Avenue, heightschateau.com

Event Venue

Roulette Art Deco Theatre, 509 Atlantic Avenue, roulette.org

ScottoCase

For more information and other fabulous businesses please visit: http://bkweddingexpo.com/directory and remember Brooklyn is the new destination for all things bridal.

*Photographer Photomuse. Thank you to The Atlantic Avenue Business Improvement District for supporting the growth of the Wedding Industry on Atlantic Avenue.

Meet The Editor, Sunday, June 28th, 3-5pm

Meet and Greet Debra Hare-Bey, Beauty Editor, World Bride Magazine and ask your most need to know question about your wedding.

The Omhh Store

503 Atlantic Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11217
718-858-6644

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Debra Hare-Bey

Debra Hare-Bey is the beauty Editor, WBM, CEO of OMhh Inc. & Red Room Luxe Salon @ OMhh, Licensed Cosmetologist, Master Braider and Celebrity Natural Hair Stylist.

Debra Hare-Bey is highly sought after for her expertise in healthy, natural hair care and creative styling. Clients and celebrities alike consistently rely on Debra’s ability to maintain their glamour and star appeal. An example of Debra’s expertise became the signature look of actress Erika Alexander (Max) from the hit sitcom Living Single. Max Nu-Loc hairstyle still remains the most admired, sought after style to date. Debra’s master artistry continues with an impressive list of celebrities.

Written By
More from Debra Hare-Bey

Global Beauty and Braids

Photo by Presscott McDonald-Stylist Joan Van Hees- Hair by Dante Bladshaw, Makeup...
Read More